Dr Pepe Romanillos
Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Profile

I graduated from the University of Bristol in 2004, gaining a BSc in Geography. This was followed by postgraduate study at Bristol where I completed the MSc in Society and Space and my doctoral research. I first joined the School of Geography at Exeter in October 2008 as an Associate Teaching Fellow. I have since worked as a postdoctoral researcher at the Faculty of Spatial Sciences, University of Groningen, and as a Lecturer at the School of Geographical Sciences, University of Bristol. I returned to Exeter in August 2011 to take up a lectureship in Human Geography.

Broad research specialisms:

History and philosophy of geographical thought; Geographies of death, absence and finitude; Cultural geographies of literature and visuality.

Current Internal Roles:

Director of Postgraduate Research (Human Geography)

Qualifications

BSc (University of Bristol)
MSc (University of Bristol)
PhD (University of Bristol)

Office Hours

Pepe's office hours in Term 2 are variable:

Week 1: Tuesday 16th Jan 11:30, Wednesday 17th Jan 13:30

Week 2: Thursday 25th 09:30, Friday 26th Jan 09:30

Week 3: Wednesday 31st Jan 09:30, Thursday 1st Feb 09:30

Week 4: Thursday 8th Feb 11:30, Friday 9th Feb 11:30

Week 5: Tuesday 13th Feb 11:30, Thursday 15th Feb 11:30

Week 6: Thursday 22nd Feb 11:30, Friday 23rd Feb 11:30

Week 7: Tuesday 27th Feb 11:30, Thursday 1st Mar 11:30

Week 8: Thursday 8th Mar 09:30, Friday 9th Mar 11:30

Week 9: Wednesday 14th Mar 09:30, Thursday 15th Mar 09:30

Week 10: Thursday 22 Mar 09:30, Friday 23rd Mar 11:30

 

Contact details


Email
Internal tel3912
Tel+44 (0) 1392 723912
AddressAmory Building
University of Exeter
Rennes Drive
Exeter
EX4 4RJ
UK
OfficeC415

Back | Top of page | Edit Profile | Refresh page